Countess: Countess: Databases

Databases

Trouble logging in? Clear your browser history and try again.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
- This link opens in a new window

Access Science "Welcome to McGraw-Hill's AccessScience 2.0 -featuring fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th Edition. The new generation of AccessScience gathers and synthesizes vast amounts of information, and organizes it to give you fast, easy and accurate access to authoritative articles in all major areas of science and technology. It's easier than ever to find what you're looking for and put it to use quickly."
- This link opens in a new window
Alabama Mosaic * AlabamaMosaic is a repository of digital materials on Alabama's history, culture, places, and people. Its purpose is to make unique historical treasures from Alabama's archives, libraries, museums, and other repositories electronically accessible to Alabama residents and to students, researchers, and the general public in other states and countries.
more...less...
AlabamaMosaic was initiated under a grant from the Institute for Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and is now administered by the Network of Alabama Academic Libraries (NAAL).
Alabama Virtual Library * About the AVL - (http://www.avl.lib.al.us/about/index.php) The Alabama Virtual Library provides all students, teachers, and citizens of the State of Alabama with online access to essential library and information resources. It is primarily a group of online databases that have magazine, journal, and newspaper articles for research. Through the AVL, an equitable core of information sources is available to every student and citizen in Alabama, raising the level of excellence in schools and communities across the state.
- This link opens in a new window
more...less...
Please note, the Alabama Virtual Library (AVL) uses Geolocation technology to help determine if a user is located in Alabama. If the user can be authenticated (using geolocation), they are automatically logged in to the AVL resources. Otherwise, the user will need to login using an AVL username/password. (Users who live or travel out-of-state, will need an AVL card to access the AVL resources. For information about obtaining an AVL card, see the AVL FAQs at http://www.avl.lib.al.us/FAQs/)

Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. This database features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990
- This link opens in a new window

American Chemical Society Publications
Provides access to the Journal of Chemical Education.
APA Style APA Style is used by writers in many disciplines around the world for concise, powerful, and persuasive scholarly communication.
Artstor

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new window ATLA Religion Database® (ATLA RDB®) with ATLASerials® (ATLAS®) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 620,000 article citations from more than 1,746 journals (575 currently indexed), more than 250,000 essay citations from over 18,000 multi-author works, more than 570,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. In ATLASerials, full text is provided for more than 380,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.

Biodiversity Heritage Library
BioOne "For its users—students, researchers, and unaffiliated individuals—BioOne provides a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today’s most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation. Complementing this content is an agile new platform launched in January 2009 that allows for easy navigation to content both within and outside the BioOne aggregation, as well as researcher-designed toolbars with valuable title, article, and reference-linking tools."
Birmingham Public Digital Collection * B'ham Public Libraries's Digital Collections were created to preserve and make available the local history of Birmingham and the surrounding area. These resources may help students, teachers, genealogists, historians and interested citizens learn more about the history of Birmingham.

Book Collection: Nonfiction This link opens in a new window Book Collection: Nonfiction is a rich research database for school and public libraries. It contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 4,100 popular nonfiction books. The database includes full text entries on core subject areas, as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills and more. Click here for a complete title list. Click here for more info.
Literature: Book Review Index (Gale) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive online guide to book reviews with over five million review citations from thousands of publications.

Books in Print Includes Books In Print and Fiction Connection/Non-Fiction Connection (reader's advisories).
Britannica Academic
Britannica E-books
"(U)nlimited access to 325 E-Books for ages 4 to adult, covering topics such as Biographies, Geography, Government, History, Literature, Philosophy, Religion, Culture, & Tradition, Science & Math, and Sports."

Britannica Public Library Edition This link opens in a new window Two unique home pages -- one for children and another for adults. - contains 4 full encyclopedias, each covering the research needs of a different age group - full-text magazine articles homework help section for students world atlas - Merriam-Webster dictionaries and thesauri - Spanish-English dictionary
- This link opens in a new window
Britannica School Edition This link opens in a new window - four age-appropriate encyclopedias - current magazine and journal articles - Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate and Student Dictionaries and Thesauri (audio pronunciations) - world atlas - Learning Materials correlated to the Alabama State Standards
- This link opens in a new window
Business: Insights (Gale) This link opens in a new window - articles and images from academic and business journals - management issues, economic indicators and business theories and practices
- This link opens in a new window
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
- This link opens in a new window

Choice Reviews
If you are off campus, you will need to create an account and then email requests to choicereviews@huntingdon.edu

Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window News, information, and job postings for college and university faculty members and administrators.

College Source College Source is a collection of college and university catalogs.

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 450 journals.
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 450 journals.

CQ Electronic Library Includes: CQ Researcher
Credo Reference Provides full-text online versions of hundreds of top quality reference books in all major subjects from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Includes bilingual and biographical dictionaries.
more...less...
Credo is a vast, online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles. And Credo brings the facts alive with images, sound files, animations, videos and much more. Find speedy, simple answers and authoritative, in-depth articles. Credo Reference contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopaedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range or subject-specific titles covering everything from accounting to zoology, via maps, math, management, martial arts, media studies, medicine, mountains, moons, music, multimedia, mythology.
Dictionary of Literary Biography
Digital Public Library A portal that delivers students, teachers, scholars, and the public to incredible resources, wherever they may be in America.
more...less...
The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science. DPLA aims to expand this crucial realm of openly available materials, and make those riches more easily discovered and more widely usable and used, through its three main elements:
Directory of Open Access Journals This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. There are now 5303 journals in the directory. Currently 2226 journals are searchable at article level. As of today 442021 articles are included in the DOAJ service.
Ebsco Grad School Test Prep
Comprehensive preparation for the most popular graduate school entrance exams.

EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Search all Ebsco Databases at once or several simultaneously.
Includes: Academic Search Premier (interdisciplinary), AHFS Consumer Medication Information, Alt HealthWatch (alternative medicine and wellness), APA PsycARTICLES, APA PsycINFO, ATLA Religion, Biography Reference Bank, Book Collection: Nonfiction, Business Source Premier, Communication & Mass Media Complete, eBook Collection, ERIC (education), GreenFIle (environment), Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, Health Source-Consumer Edition and Health Source-Nursing/Academic Edition, History Reference Center, Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts, MAS Ultra - School Edition (high school), MasterFILE Premier (general audience interdisciplinary), Middle Search Plus (middle school), Military & Government Collection, MLS Directory of Periodicals, MLA International Bibliography, Newspaper Source, Primary Search (elementary school), Professional Development Collection (for educators), Regional Business News, SPORTDiscus, Teacher Reference Center, Vocational and Career Collection.
Ebsco Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.

Encyclopedia of Alabama This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) ERIC provides citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals, as well as full text of more than 2,200 digests
- This link opens in a new window

Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window Ethnic and minority publications - journal articles. Subject Area(s):‎ History , The Arts , News & Newspapers , Social Sciences , Literature & Language

First Search (Worldcat) Includes content from 12 databases: ArticleFirst (index of articles from the contents pages of journals), ClasePeriodica (index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities), Eco (collection of scholarly journals), ERIC (journal articles and reports in education), GPO (U.S. Government publications), MEDLINE (covers all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing), OAIster (a union catalog of digital resources), PapersFirst (index of papers presented at conference worldwide), Proceedings (index of worldwide conference proceedings), WorldAlmanac (Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia plus four almanacs), WorldCat (OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide), WorldCatDissertations (database of all dissertations and theses available in WorldCat),

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
- This link opens in a new window
Literature (Gale) This link opens in a new window
eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) offers you an online collection of premier reference eBooks. You can search a single eBook, within a Subject, or across your library or institution's entire eBook collection.
- This link opens in a new window
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
- This link opens in a new window

Harvard Library Open Collections
From books and newspapers, to one-of-a-kind primary source materials

Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
- This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
- This link opens in a new window
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
- This link opens in a new window

Internet Movie Database * Includes reviews, biographies and movie trailers
The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
JSTOR
Kanopy Digital Film

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) This link opens in a new window Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
- This link opens in a new window

Literature Criticism Online (Gale ) Gale literary references reach back 20 to 30 years—taken together as print, they could fill 230 feet of shelf space! But now, hundreds of volumes are digitized and ready to read with Literature Criticism Online. The net result is tens of thousands of hard-to-find essays at your fingertips. It’s all designed to raise the level of research while providing the around-the-clock remote access that today’s researchers demand.
more...less...
Gale's Literary Index is a master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references over 165,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for over 215,000 titles into one source.
LION (Literature Online) "Welcome to Literature Online, a fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 356 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources."
Literature Resource Center (Gale ) The world’s most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database, Literature Resource Center is uniquely relevant to today’s researcher. Its rich critical, biographical and contextual content supports interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy and the development of critical-thinking skills. Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.
Loeb Classical Library Over a century ago, James Loeb announced the founding of the Loeb Classical Library and his intention to bring the written treasures of the ancient Greek and Roman world “within the reach of all who care for the finer things in life.” Now it gives us great pleasure to welcome you – old friends and newcomers, scholars, students, and general readers alike – to the digital Loeb Classical Library, and to invite you to enjoy its Greek and Latin texts alongside English translations, in the familiar ways and in surprisingly new ones.
more...less...
Every work is classified by language, form, genre, subject, and date, making both navigation and browsing for unexplored treasures far easier than facing all those volumes on the bookshelf. Are you looking for a person or place, a quotation about love or wealth, or how a particular word has been translated in a work, by an author, or across the entire Library? You will find it quite easily, for every word of the Greek, Latin, and English is fully searchable. And whatever you find in the Library can be saved and organized as you like in your own digital workspace. You can even share your bookmarks and notes with other users, such as colleagues, students, classmates, and friends.

MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
- This link opens in a new window

MathSciNet Mathematical Reviews MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. (From the MathSciNet website)
Movie Review Query Engine *
Newspaper Archive

Nineteenth Century US Newspapers Digital Archive This link opens in a new window 19th Century U.S. Newspapers provides access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. The collection encompasses the entire 19th century, with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life, among other subjects.
This full-text searchable, facsimile-image database makes experiencing historical events, daily life and 19th-century American culture as easy as clicking a mouse. 19th Century U.S. Newspapers provides both professional and general researchers with easy access to seemingly endless information and primary resources — the vast majority of which have never before been accessible online.
New York Times Digital Access This link opens in a new window
To gain entry to the Education site (whether faculty, staff, or student), simply complete a short registration here. Be sure to use your edu email address.

New York Times may also be found in:

Business Insights: Essentials (1985-present) full text
General Reference Center Gold (1985 - present) full text
Newspaper Source (1985 - presented) full text
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (1985 - present) full text
ProQuest Newstand (1980, June - present) full text

The Opera Database The Opera Database's mission is threefold: ~To create a comprehensive database of operas. ~To catalog arias and create PDFs from Public Domain sources, for the purpose of broadening the opera singer's audition repertoire and seeking out rarely heard pieces. ~To create a repository for operatic information, including libretti, scores, and synopses.
OperaVision Watch live streams as the operas themselves unfold in the opera house. View your favourite performances, subtitled, on demand. Learn about the art form and specific productions by browsing our richly populated digital library, stories, and articles. Discover resources for young audiences and for artistic career development. In English, French, and German, thoughtfully curated, and free to browse and explore.

Opposing Viewpoints: Gale in Context This link opens in a new window "Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more." Among the content you will find is thousands of podcasts, the weekly presidenital addresses, some NPR programming, and the ability to conduct national and state curriculum standards searches.

(OED) Oxford English Dictionary Online
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Scholarship Online (Title List)
"Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding research library. Launched in 2003 with four subject modules, Oxford Scholarship Online is now available in 20 subject areas and has grown to be one of the leading academic research resources in the world. Oxford Scholarship Online offers full-text access to academic monographs from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, science, medicine, and law, providing quick and easy access to award-winning Oxford University Press scholarship."
PLOS One (Public Library of Science) "PLOS ONE ... is an international, peer-reviewed, open-access, online publication. PLOS ONE welcomes reports on primary research from any scientific discipline. It provides: Open-access—freely accessible online, authors retain copyright Fast publication times Peer review by expert, practicing researchers Post-publication tools to indicate quality and impact Community-based dialogue on articles Worldwide media coverage PLOS ONE is published by PLOS, a nonprofit organization. PLOS ONE features reports of original research from all disciplines within science and medicine. By not excluding papers on the basis of subject area, PLOS ONE facilitates the discovery of the connections between papers whether within or between disciplines."
Pro & Con Online Archives of Congressional Digest, Supreme Court Debates, and International Debates.
Pronunciator Pronunciator is a fun and free way to learn any of 87 languages with self-directed lessons, live teachers, movies, music, and more.
more...less...
Afrikaans
Albanian
Amharic
Arabic (MSA)
Armenian
Azerbaijani
Basque
Belarusian
Bengali
Bulgarian
Catalan
Cebuano
Chinese (Cantonese)
Chinese (Mandarin)
Chinese (Pinyin)
Chinese (Xiang)
Croatian
Czech
Danish
Dutch
English (American)
English (Australian)
English (British)
English (Canadian)
Estonian
Finnish
French (Canadian)
French (Parisian)
Galician
German
Greek
Gujarati
Haitian Creole
Hebrew
Hiligaynon
Hindi
Hungarian
Icelandic
Indonesian
Irish
Italian
Japanese
Japanese (Romaji)
Javanese
Korean
Kurdish
Lao
Latvian
Lithuanian
Macedonian
Malagasy
Malay
Malayalam
Maltese
Marathi
Mongolian
Nepali
Norwegian
Pashto
Persian
Polish
Portuguese (Brazil)
Portuguese (Portugal)
Romanian
Russian
Serbian
Sindhi
Sinhala
Slovak
Slovene
Somali
Spanish (Latin America)
Spanish (Spain)
Swahili
Swedish
Tagalog
Tamil
Telugu
Thai
Tibetan
Turkish
Ukrainian
Urdu
Uzbek
Vietnamese
Welsh
Xhosa
ProQuest
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Criminal Justice
ProQuest Ebook Central
Ebook Central delivers ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
APA PsycARTICLES "PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1."

PsycINFO (APA) This link opens in a new window The APA PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.

PubMed * U.S. National Library Medicine
Read.gov (courtesy of the Library of Congress) * Explore New Worlds. Read.
Resources for College Libraries "Welcome to Resources for College Libraries, the premier list of core print and electronic resources for academic libraries, featuring over 75,000 titles in 117 subjects. Brought to you by ACRL ..., RCL covers the entire two-year and four-year college curriculum and provides a list of core titles that are essential for undergraduate study. Developed by an editorial team of more than 400 subject editors, bibliographers, and referees the RCL database content is continuously updated and now features improved functionality and a new improved user-friendly interface."

Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window SAGE Knowledge is the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. Hosting more than 4,200 titles, it includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.
Includes: - The Sixties in America; Encyclopedia of Mathematics & Society; African American History; American History; American Leaders; World History and World Religions.
Salem Press Reference Shelf This link opens in a new window Salem History is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets. Includes: - The Sixties in America; Encyclopedia of Mathematics & Society; African American History; American History; American Leaders; World History and World Religions.
SciFinder This link opens in a new window
SciFinder® is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences.
Access to this database requires a user ID which must be created using the @hawks.huntingdon.edu email domain. This may be done by going to the following URL
https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=23B7E71DX86F350ABX3786481D542DEE0A27
and following the instructions.

Slavery And Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive This link opens in a new window Includes collections on the transatlantic slave trade, the global movement for the abolition of slavery, the legal, personal, and economic aspects of the slavery system, and the dynamics of emancipation in the U.S. as well as in Latin America, the Caribbean, and other regions.
This database contains:
-5.4 million cross-searchable pages: 12049 books, 170 serials, 71 manuscript collections, 377 supreme court records and briefs and 194 reference articles from Macmillan, Charles Scribner's Sons and Gale encyclopedias.
-Links to websites, biographies, chronology, bibliographies, and information on key collections, to give users background and context for further research.
-Collections published through partnerships with the Amistad Research Center, the Bibliothèque nationale de France, the British Library, the National Archives in Kew, Oberlin College, the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture, the University of Miami, the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and many other institutions.

Springer Reference Collections SpringerReference.com is a platform for researchers and academic and corporate libraries. It offers living editions of Springer's eReferences well in advance of their print editions across every subject. Through the platform, authors can submit articles and updates to their articles whenever they deem necessary to keep up with the demand for the most recent scientific developments.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Swank Digital Campus Works best with Chrome browser.

The London Times Digital Archive 1785-Onwards This link opens in a new window

TIME Magazine Archives
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
more...less...
The Museum’s ability to preserve the memory of the Holocaust relies on its collections, which include photographs; artifacts; films; music; archival documentation; books; testimonies from Holocaust survivors, perpetrators, and eyewitnesses; and more. Each piece of evidence is a crucial part of the historical record that personalizes history and deepens our understanding.
Visible Body - Anatomy & Physiology 5.0
Women Who Changed the World (Encyclopaedia Britannica)
Women Working 1800-1930 * Open Collection Program at Harvard University Library

Women's Studies Archive: Women's Issues and Identities This link opens in a new window The archive covers primarily the 19th and 20th centuries and incorporates a range of primary sources, providing a close look at some of the pioneers of women’s history, a deep dive into the issues that have affected women, and the many contributions they have made to society.

Worldcat (FirstSearch)

Databases by Discipline

Locate databases by discipline

e-Journals

Locate journals by title or subject.

eJournals A-Z
Find and access e-journals.

FLIPSTER (e-Magazines)

Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine solution that makes it easy for you to read your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile device. Contents of the magazines we subscribed to on this platform are fully searchable. Individual pages can be saved or printed (through a desktop browser). We do not subscribe to every magazine

Database Access - On/Off Campus/Problems?

Access to many of these resources is limited to Huntingdon College faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students. Free databases are marked with an asterisk (*).

Registered Huntingdon College students may access the library's databases from off campus. You will need a current library card in order to do so. After clicking the name of any database, you will be asked to enter your library card # and password.

Should you experience problems in accessing the databases, email Mr. Daniel Dubei (ddubei@hawks.huntingdon.edu). Please note if you email Mr. Dubei after 10:00 pm, you probably won't receive an answer until the next morning.

Copyright Law

The copyright law of the United States (Title 17, United States Code) governs the making of photocopies or other reproductions of copyrighted materials.

Under certain conditions specified in the law, libraries and archives are authorized to furnish a photocopy or other reproduction. One of these specified conditions is that the photocopy or reproduction is not to be "used for any purpose other than private study, scholarship, or research."

If a user makes a request for, or later uses, a photocopy or reproduction for purposes in excess of "fair use," that user may be liable for copyright infringement.