Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Halloween: Databases

This LibGuide has been created to lead you to resources on Halloween or to resources on Halloween-related topics. This Halloween LibGuide can be used for leisure interests as well as more scholarly research.

Interdisciplinary Databases

Psychology Databases

What is the psychology behind our love of horror?  What does Buffy the Vampire Slayer have to say about gender issues?  What motivates Victor and the Creature to act as they do in Frankenstein?  If you are looking to get beneath the surface of our attraction to the genres we associate so much with Halloween, you might want to consider a little scholarly investigation using these databases.

Database Links

NOTE: If you experience problems with the database links within the LibGuide, you can access databases through the Library's main web site using the "Databases" page found at http://library.huntingdon.edu/databases.htm.

Literature, Film and Communications Databases

Consider these databases when looking for information in literature and mass media including film.  Enjoy Charlaine Harris's Southern vampire novels, or maybe you're an Anne Rice fan, or perhaps you just enjoy reading fiction in the Gothic genre and would like to find similar works by other authors?  FICTION CONNECTION can be particularly useful for learning about novels and short story collections with specific themes.

 

Religion Databases