Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MLA International Bibliography (in EbscoHost)
"Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, ... (this database) dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers ..."
LION (Literature Online)
A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 251 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources."
Literature Resources (Gale)
"Literature criticism, biographies, work and topic overviews, reviews, and full text of many literary works—all searchable at the same time and returned in lists organized according to the type of research needs they serve."
Literature Criticism Online
Gale literary references reach back 20 to 30 years—taken together as print, they could fill 230 feet of shelf space! But now, hundreds of volumes are digitized and ready to read with Literature Criticism Online. The net result is tens of thousands of hard-to-find essays at your fingertips. It’s all designed to raise the level of research while providing the around-the-clock remote access that today’s researchers demand.
Academic Search Premier (in EbscoHost)
"Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals."
Gale Reference Center Gold
This reference database contains over 58,000,000 articles from 1980 to the present with 25-years of backfiles. Coverage includes Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service Newspaper articles, The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, children's magazines, over 20 reference books, and over 4,500 titles including 3,500 in full text.