It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This LibGuide has been created particularly to support Dr. James Truman's World Literature (ENGL 241) for Fall 2011.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
APA PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
ATLA Religion Database® (ATLA RDB®) with ATLASerials® (ATLAS®) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 620,000 article citations from more than 1,746 journals (575 currently indexed), more than 250,000 essay citations from over 18,000 multi-author works, more than 570,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. In ATLASerials, full text is provided for more than 380,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
CMMC " ... provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media ... and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline."
Issues & Controversies (Facts-on-File)"Explores hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture." A good resource for finding differing viewpoints on an issue.
LION (Literature Online) is " ... a fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 251 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources."
Gale is a leading publisher of reference resources in the area of literary studies. This database allows you to search for information on authors, literary genres, and critical analysis of particular literary works.
"Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, ... (this database) dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers ..."
Pro & Con OnlineArchives of Congressional Digest, Supreme Court Debates, and International Debates.
Rocko's Modern Life Parody - Rocko's Postmodern Life
"A parody of the hit cartoon series, featuring Samuel Beckett, Salman Rushdie, Kathy Acker, Vladimir Nabokov, Chuck Palahnuik, Yoko Ono, Sylvia Plath, Quentin Blake, Jack Kerouac, William S. Burroughs, Arthur Miller and many more... This Episode is titled 'Waiting for the Bigheads', in reference to Samuel Beckett's play 'Waiting for Godot'. Featuring Rocko and Heifer in the starring roles."