Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Office: (334) 386-7207
Reference Desk: (334) 386-7207 ext. 7209
Circulation Desk: (334) 386-7207 ext. 7209
Gus Nichols Library, Faulkner University, 5345 Atlanta Highway, Montgomery, AL 36109
Library Policies for MHEC Users
Members of the Montgomery Higher Education Consortium (MHEC) may borrow up to five (5) items at a time from the Faulkner library. Items must be returned to the Faulkner library.
Remember, that before visiting us, you will need to stop by the circulation desk at your "home" library to get a gold consortium sticker for your college/university ID.
Database Access: One "visitor" computer is provided and is accessible for 30 minutes at a time. The library also provides 3 "guest" computers, which library personnel can log guests into for a longer period of time, if needed.
Printing and photocopying: Photocopiers are available on the 1st floor and charge 10 cents per copy. Printing from computers and scanning is also available, currently at no charge.
Faulkner University's library uses the Library of Congress (LC) Classification System. If you are unfamiliar with the LC system, ask a librarian for help.
NOTE: Faulkner University library's online catalog includes items found at their extended campuses, as well as at the Montgomery campus library, and also includes items located in the library of the Jones School of Law on the Faulkner campus, so be sure to take notice of the location listed for the item you are needing.
Need help with research?
Research assistance is available by telephone (toll free calls 1-888-633-4250), as well as through the library's "Ask-a-Librarian" e-mail service (direct e-mail address: email@example.com).
Archives & Special Collections
What will I find in the Faulkner Archvies & Special Collections?
The archives and special collections of Faulkner University focus on university history and the history of the Church of Christ. Materials must be used in-house and are retrieved for the user by a member of the library personnel.