Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
WorldCat Local is an excellent way to search the holdings of our library including books (print and electronic), film, and magazine and journal articles.
WorldCat Local is an excellent database for searching our library's holdings including print and electronic books, film, and magazine and journal articles.
Academic Search Premier (in EbscoHost)
"Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles. This multi-disciplinary database covers virtually every area of academic study. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost."
Gale Reference Center Gold
This reference database contains over 58,000,000 articles from 1980 to the present with 25-years of backfiles. Coverage includes Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service Newspaper articles, The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, children's magazines, over 20 reference books, and over 4,500 titles including 3,500 in full text.
Literature and Film Databases
Contemporary Literary Criticism - Select (in Gale)
Our library also has in the print reference collection, the complete series of Contemporary Literary Criticism, as well as additional series that cover other time periods (such as Nineteenth and Twentieth centuries) and specific genres of literature (such as Short Stories).
Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, Dictionary of Literary Biography (in Gale)
This database includes Contemporary Literary Criticism - Select IN ADDITION to Contemporary Authors and the Dictionary of Literary Criticism.
Literature Resources (in Gale)
Gale is a leading publisher of reference resources in the area of literary studies. This database allows you to search for information on authors, literary genres, and critical analysis of particular literary works.
MLA International Bibliography (in EbscoHost)
"Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, ... (this database) dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers ..."
LION (Literature Online)
LION (Literature Online) is " ... a fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 251 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources."
If you are interested in reading works of fiction related to the Vietnam War era, Fiction Connection can be a great source to use.